Top Albums of 2009 – #19

WolfRavenous

Wolf - Ravenous

Wolf - Ravenous


Admittedly, this is the first Wolf CD I ever buy, although I’ve listened to Black Wings a fair bit and intend to pick it up one of these days. I bought Ravenous because it was a good deal that I couldn’t pass up on. I’m glad I didn’t: Ravenous is a solid, traditional heavy metal album. Lots of nice cuts, including the catchy Voodoo, Curse You Salem and Mr. Twisted.
Like the # 20 album by Mastodon, the placement of Wolf’s latest sufferred from lack of exposure. It just wasn’t hooking me enough to play it repeatedly. Gotta love that cover though!
Grimby’s Rating: 7.5/10

Top 20 of 2009:
20 – Mastodon- Crack The Skye
19 – Wolf – Ravenous

Leave a Reply

